January 19 – Day 2

What a day this has been!  As soon as I woke up,  I noticed the reduction in my stress level. I also enjoyed knowing that I would get to work when I got there.  I felt rested and was already regretting that I had agreed to this two-day transition. By the time I got to work it was clear that word had spread through the grapevine.  I immediately started receiving calls wishing me well and expressing concern and sorrow that I would no longer to be around.

I guess this was to be expected after 30 years, but it was great to experience the sheer volume of people who called or came to my office. A good friend took me out to lunch at That’s Amore and I really enjoyed it.  I ended up staying until after 7:00 to make sure I completed everything I wanted to complete that day.

Two of my favorite people at work invited me to lunch tomorrow.  I can’t think of anyone else I’d rather spend my last lunch with.

Had a terrible commute home and was grateful that I won’t have to deal with this commute much longer.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

